

OFFICERS OF THE UNIVERSITY

CHANCELLOR

Professor Vinandi Mutakabala Nantulya MD, PhD (Immunology), FRCPath

CHAIRPERSON OF COUNCIL Ms. Rosemary Mutyabule

BA(SS)-Economics & Social Administration, MBA(Cooperate Strategy & Economic Policy), Cert. in Agro-Industrial Project Planning & Appraisal.

VICE-CHAIRPERSON OF COUNCIL

Hon. Dr. Wabudeya Mukaye Beatrice

Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine (BVM), Masters of Science in Agriculture (MSc Agric.) (Mak)

CHAIRPERSON OF APPOINTMENTS BOARD

Professor William Bazeyo

MBChB (Mak), MMed-OM (National University of Singapore), PhD (AIU), PhD honoris Causa (Tufts University USA), Certificate in Authentic Leadership Development (Harvad University Business School).

VICE CHANCELLOR

Professor Paul Waako

MBChB & MSc. (Mak), PhD (Clinical Pharmacology) (Univ. of Cape Town).

Dip Mgt (UMI), FUNAS

FIRST DEPUTY VICE CHANCELLOR

Samuel Baker Kucel (PhD)

BScEng(Mak), MEngSc(Univ. of New South Wales), PhD (Mech. Eng)-Univ. of Trento/Udine

UNIVERSITY SECRETARY

Mr. Matsiko Mutungwire Abert

BA(SS) Hon & MHRM (Mak), PGDHRM (UMI), Cert. Admin. Law (LDC)

ACADEMIC REGISTRAR

Dr. Lillian N. Gimuguni

PhD (ED.Mgt)-Kisii University, MED & BAED (Mak)

DEAN OF STUDENTS

Mrs. Sophia Acon - BA (Arts) & MA (Educ. Mgt) (Mak)

UNIVERSITY BURSAR

Mr. Wilberforce Ojiambo

CPA(U), MBA(Finance & Accounting), BCom(Accounting) Mak, PDCIT, PODITRA

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIAN

Dr. Fredrick Kiwuwa Lugya - BLIS (Mak), MScLIS & PhD (Illinois)